Everything’s All New!

Standard

Today… I registered for my first semester at a new college… as a 2nd degree student. I finish my first degree at a small, all-women’s college in December. Next semester, I’ll be going to a large co-ed university. This is a huge change for me. I’m also completely changing my direction in life. I’m going from being an early childhood/elementary education major to a Pre-Law/Political Science major… how big of a change is that?

I also have to deal with my best friend not being 10 minutes away, and not seeing her 2-5 times a week. That’s a huge change for me as well. I’m used to seeing her every day, or close to it. And now I have to wait every couple of months for her to come back and visit.

I’m honestly really overwhelmed with all the changes going on, but that’s what happens when you grow up. Things change, and you need to adjust. It’s just really crazy how things have just been thrown on me so quickly. I can’t wait to see what else will be happening… hopefully it’s more positive!

Leave a Reply

