Day 3 Elf4Health (New Workout) and Day 3 Good Life Holiday Challenge (Eat Like a Queen)… Also, catching up on my 2014 Holiday Challenge

Standard

Image

 

Today is day 3 for two of my challenges. For Elf4Health, the challenge is to try a new workout. I’ve been doing this challenge for a week. I’m in the process of changing up my routine a little bit. I have been kinda stuck in a kickboxing rut for the past few months, where I would do nothing but Kickboxing and the occasional Group Groove class. However, because I was in this rut, so was my fitness level. I wasn’t losing much weight, and I was not improving my overall fitness. I needed to get out of it. Therefore, I started adding in a little bit of running, Stairmaster, Group Ride classes, and tonight, I’ll be adding in Group Power. Granted, I’ve done all of these classes/workouts before (so it’s not really “new”). But it is a start of a “new” trend for me. I’ll still be doing my Group Kick classes and my Group Groove classes, but I’ll just be adding more on. 🙂

For Day 3 of the Good Life Challenge, it’s to eat like a queen. Here’s a quote from the email I got this morning:

“Imagine that you’re the most gorgeous, sexy, important and amazing woman in the world (because you are, right?) and you are just totally in love with yourself. Now, play with eating the way that woman would eat. Perhaps you would garnish your food, set the table, use nice plates, and slow down. Maybe you would choose to eat beautiful foods that are both nourishing and enjoyable, and focus your food choices and meals around pleasure. Play with this idea and see how you move about your day!”

Now, I don’t have really time to garnish my food, set the table, use nice plates OR slow down. But… I’m making food that is enjoyable to eat (at least for me). So I’m eating rice, beans, cheese and tortilla chips for lunch today. I had YoCrunch yogurt for breakfast. Maybe I’ll even enjoy some potato chips (or whatever’s in the teacher’s lounge at work). LOL.

I am planning on doing 2 hours at the gym tonight, and even maybe run a mile. So, that’ll put me up to 13 miles today, and 20 miles for the week for my 2014 holiday challenge. I’m hoping I get to my 35 mile goal for the week. 

What are you plans for your holiday challenges?

Leave a Reply

