Review of Day 3… and talking about Turkey Day

Standard

Image

Ok… so Day 3 of both of my challenges are in the books. I tried a “new” workout, it’s really an “old new” workout for me… and DAMN! I’m SORE. I did 30 minutes of Group Kick, an R30 class (30 minute spin class) and Group Power. I haven’t done Group Power or R30 in MONTHS… sooo… it was really new for me. I’m so excited that I started doing these again… because I’m going to KEEP DOING IT!

Tomorrow is going to be a VERY interesting day food wise. It’s the day where we eat a lot, and (probably) not going to work out. Well… I’m not going to work out. I am really going to have to watch what I eat tomorrow.  I am hoping that I can maintain my weight. I have to keep thinking that I am able to take home leftovers, so I don’t have to eat a lot. I get a chance to eat it later on as well.

 

What’s on the menu at Martial Arts and Hockey Girl’s Thanksgiving party, you ask?

1. TURKEY

2. STUFFING

3. MASHED POTATOES

4. SWEET POTATOES

5. PUMPKIN PIE

And probably a TON of other stuff as well. I’m really SUPER EXCITED about the mashed potatoes and the stuffing (yes, I’m a major carb girl).

I’m really excited as well because I get to spend some time with the newest addition to the family, my cousin Channing Hunter. I also get to spend some time with my cousin Christian, who’s 4. It’s gonna be a fun day.

 

What are your thanksgiving plans?

Leave a Reply

