Running: Friend or Foe? (Continued)… and a catch up on my Challenges.

Standard

Image

Image

ย 

So a couple of weeks ago, I asked the question: Is running your friend or your foe?

My answer was that it was a BIG FOE. I hated running. So much that I wouldn’t even do it.

Has my answer changed? No, not really. Except now… I’m actually running. I can only do about a mile (15 minute mile). Cause I HATE IT.

And yesterday, I did the Stair Master (which is also a HUGE FOE). for 45 MINUTES. Yes, I said 45 minutes. And right now my butt hurts so much.

So today, I treated myself to my favorite class, Group Kick, and I slept in… Treating yourself was our challenge for today for the Elf4Health. So now I’m off to work for the rest of the day…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I have off from the Good Life Holiday Challenge for the weekend. Next week, we are focusing on our bodies.

I also finished my 35 mile goal for the 2014 Holiday Challenge. Next week, I’m aiming for 40 miles. I’ll do 6 Monday, 6 Tuesday, 12 Wednesday, 12 Thursday, 7 Saturday. Maybe some more too if I feel like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you all have a nice day! Make sure you go support Small Businesses on this Small Business Saturday. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

