Time to Clean Out

Standard

Image

Last night, as I was talking to one of my friends, I realized I really needed to clean out some of the people in my life. I deleted numbers out of my phone, removed them as “friends” on Facebook, and really decided to clean out my life of all the toxic energy. I deleted over 300 friends on Facebook, and stopped friendships with people I thought I would be friends with forever. Did it hurt? Yeah. Will it benefit me in the future? Yeah. In the end, my future is what matters more. 

Have YOU ever cleaned out your friends list? If not, have you considered it?

Today, I’m FINALLY working the day shift at work… I haven’t done that in a while. I’m going to go out to dinner with my family tonight (which I also haven’t done in a while).

Here’s a summary of my challenges:

2014 Holiday Challenges: Raised up my goal to 40 miles this week.

Elf4Health: Today, the challenge is to do 100 burpees… I don’t know how I’m going to squeeze this in today, but we will see if it happens!

 

For workouts this week, I’m taking today and Friday off. Monday-Thursday and Saturday are my workout days this week.

I am in the process of trying to make up a workout page for you… I will keep you updated. It will have leg, arm, back, abs workouts… and much more! I’m really excited for this!

I have been slacking on tracking my food (it’s a holiday weekend!) but I’ll be back on track tomorrow! 

What are your goals for the week?

One response »

  1. Gosh you know I do that with Facebook all the time. At one time I think I had 1000 “friends.” It’s good for your soul to detoxify all the junk in your life! Good on you! I bet it feels like a weight has been lifted!

Leave a Reply

